peyton's ceramics(:
 
    My theme projects all share the same themes: simple, yet unified projects that are all useful and express my love for nature with their earthy tones. The theme projects that I am using are my bowl, my over-sized mug, and my lidded vase. They all have colors that represent nature and a part of the earth. My bowl is glazed light blue, with turquoise dips on the top edge. My oversized mug is glazed dark, with yellow splatters. And my lidded vase is glazed white with green leaves painted on all over.
    The materials I have used to create my projects are all of the tools in the ceramics bins, and my website to help display my projects. The website created and easy pathway for displaying my projects and organizing them and the paragraphs in a simple, easy to use, way. I used only the traditional methods that Ms. Heideman taught us to create my pojects.
    All of the projects that i created this semester were created with much time and effort. Each of my creations have been designed to send a message to all who see them. I want my projects to inspire other people to get involved with art and ceramics so they can join in on the fun of creating projects. The bowl i made was light blue, with a dark blue design on the top edge that created a wave look, to represent the ocean. My oversized mug was glazed dark black, to represent the night, with yellow splatters, to represent in an abstract way the transition from night to day. My lidded vase is white with green leaves, to represent nature and wildlife.



Leave a Reply.